Wairarapa-Bush Rugby aren’t the only organisation looking to engage their players and supporters through social media during the four-week covid-19 lockdown.

Wairarapa Cricket were to hold their annual awards evening on Thursday night but that has been cancelled since the national lockdown started last week.

So they are now announcing the trophy winners day by day over 20 working days on Facebook and Instagram, and will get the trophies to the winners once the restrictions are over.

The winners announced so far are:

JCB Hardball Premiership: Greytown Blue

Secondary Schools Colts Grade: Rathkeale Colts Green

Trevor Martin Trophy: Kuranui Junior XI

Women’s Franchise League Champions: Plumbing World Sapphires

Batter of the Year: Ocean Bartlett

Bowler of the Year: Esther Lanser

Year Seven Development Boys

Batting Award: Charlie Day

Bowling Award: Shaun Dudson

Coaches’ Award: Charlie Griffith